CACs and CYACs across Canada

Click on the “+” for more information

Alberta

Calgary - Calgary & Area Child Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
400, 3820, 24 Avenue NW
Calgary, Alberta
T3B 2X9
403-428-5300
calgarycac.ca
Karen Orser, C.E.O.
Tel: 403-428-5410
Email: korser@calgarycac.ca

 

Edmonton - Zebra Child Protection Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
#702 – 10909 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 3L9
780-421-2385
zebracentre.ca
Cheryl Diebel, C.E.O.
Tel: 780-421-2016
Email: Cheryl.diebel@zebracentre.ca                  General Inquiries:
Email: info@zebracentre.ca

 

Grande Prairie - Caribou Child & Youth Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
10031 103 Avenue
24 Ave NW
Grand Prairie, Alberta
T8V 1B9
780-539-6692
cariboucentre.com
Jacquie Aiken, PACE Executive Director
Tel: 780-814-7223
Email: executivedirector@pacecentre.com           Kallie Barker, Caribou Child & Youth Centre
Tel: 708-814-7223
Email:

British Columbia

Maple Ridge - Alisa's Wish CYAC

LOCATION CONTACTS
11937 227th Street, Unit 6
Maple Ridge, B.C.
V2X 6J4

(mailing address)             Maple Ridge Pitt Meadows Community Services              22718 Lougheed Highway     Maple, Ridge, B.C.                    V2X 2V6                     604-466-3922
alisaswish.ca

Colette Madsen, Program Director, MRPMCS
Tel: 604-467-6911 x 1101 Mobile: 604-202-7880
Email: cmadsen@comservice.bc.ca                   Vicki Kipps, Executive Director, MRPMCS
Tel: 604-467-6911 x 1222
Email: vkipps@comservice.bc.ca                     

 

Kamloops - Big Bear Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
388 – 1st Avenue
Kamloops, B.C.
V2C 6W3
250-571-9995
BigBearCYAC
Tara Ettinger, Executive Director
Tel: 250-571-9995
Email: tettinger@shaw.caGeneral Inquiries:
Email: info@bigbearcyac.ca

Kelowna - Child Advocacy Centre of Kelowna

LOCATION CONTACTS
#200 – 1815 Kirschner Road
Kelowna, B.C.
V1Y 4N7
236-361-8588
cackelowna.ca

Ginny Baker, Executive Director
Tel: 236-361-8588 x 1006
Email: Ginny@CACkelowna.com

Sara Armstrong, Operations Manager
Tel: 236-361-8588                                                    Email: Sarah@CACkelowna.com

 

Surrey - Sophie's Place CYAC

LOCATION CONTACTS
9460-140th Street
Surrey, B.C.
V3V 5Z4
604-588-0727
Sophies-place

Amarjit Sahota, Vice-President                          Tel:604-588-0727 x103                                               Email: amarjit@the-centre.org

Judy Krawchuk, Senior Consultant
Tel: 604-588-0727 x 101
Email: judy@the-centre.org

 

Nelson - Safe Kids and Youth (SKY)

LOCATION CONTACTS
125 Hall Street
Nelson, B.C.
V1L 7B4
250-352-6786
thekoop.ca
Janice Murphy, Executive Director, KBCSC
Tel: 250-352-6786
Email: janice@thekoop.caKryst Aronson, Regional SKY Coordinator                                                          Tel: 250-352-6786                                            Email: sky@thekoop.ca

Vancouver - The Treehouse Child and Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
302-1212 West Broadway
Vancouver, B.C.
V6H 3V1
236-317-2005          info@treehousevancouver.ca treehousevancouver.ca

Leah Zille, Executive Director
Tel: 604-808-3809
Email: leah@treehousevancouver.ca

Daniel Garfinkel, Director of Services
Tel: 236-317-2021
Email: daniel@treehousevancouver.ca

 

Vernon - Oak Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
3820, 24 Avenue NW
Vernon, B.C.
V1T 9N5
778-475-2920
oakcentrevernon.ca
Brooke McLardy, Manager
Tel: 250-558-3850 x 210
Email: brooke@oakcentrevernon.ca 

 

Victoria - Victoria Child Abuse Prevention and Counselling Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
210-1175 Cook Street
Victoria, B.C.
V8V 4A1
250-385-6111
vcapcc.com
Sandra Bryce, Executive Director
Tel: 250-385-6111
Email: sandra.bryce@vcapcc.com

Manitoba

Winnipeg - Snowflake Place for Children and Youth

LOCATION CONTACTS
225 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3B 2A6
204-944-1405
snowflakeplace.ca
Christy Dzikowicz
Tel: 204-944-1405 x 1
Email: x-cdzikowicz@winnipeg.ca                          Karen Chymy, Director of Operations
Tel: 204-944-1405 x 6
Email: x-kchymy@winnipeg.ca

New Brunswick

Dieppe - Boreal Child and Youth Expertise Centre / Boreal Centre d’expertise pour enfants et adolescents

LOCATION CONTACTS
329 Amirault Street
Dieppe, New Brunswick
E1A 6Y9
506-383-8300    centreboreal.com
Angele Losier, Executive Director
Tel: 4506-383-8300
Email: directrice@centreboreal.com               Syvlie LeBlanc, Youth Social Worker
Tel: 506-383-8300
Email: youth@centreboreal.com

 

Nova Scotia

Halifax - SeaStar Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS

IWK Health Centre  5850/5980 University Ave.  PO Box 9700                Halifax, Nova Scotia           B3K 6R8

902-470-2715
SeaStarCYAC.ca

Dr. Amy Ornstein, Medical Director, IWK Suspected Trauma and Abuse Response team (START)
Tel: 902-470-8222
Email: amy.ornstein@iwk.nshealth.caChristina Shaffer, CYAC Project Coordinator
Tel: 902-470-7365
Email: Christina.shaffer@iwk.nshealth.ca

Nunavut

Umingmak Child and Youth Support Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS

P.O Box 4206                     Iqaluit, Nunavut                     X0A 0H0

867-975-3255
umingmakcentre.ca

Sarah Clark, Program Director                             Tel: 867-975-1300                                              Email: sclark@acyf.ca

Ontario

Child Advocacy Centre Simcoe/Muskoka

LOCATION CONTACTS
359 West Street North
Orillia, Ontario
L3V 5E4
705-327-011864 Cedar Pointe Drive, Unit 1409

 

Barrie, Ontario

L4N 5R7

249-888-9998

cacsimcoemuskoka.ca

Tracey Carter, Executive Director

Tel: 705-327-0118 Email:tcarter@cacsimcoemuskoka.ca

Louise Jones, Fund Development Manager        Tel: 705-327-0118

Email: ljones@cacsimcoemuskoka.ca

 

Open Doors for Lanark Children and Youth

LOCATION CONTACTS
130 Landsdowne Avenue
Unit 10
Carleton Place, Ontario
K7C 2T7
613-257-8260 x 434
opendoors.on.ca
Kenneth Inbar
Tel: 613-257-8260 x 434  Mobile: 613-296-4074
Email: kinbar@opendoors.on.caKevin Clouthier
Tel: 613-257-8260 x 423 Mobile: 613-880-4389
Email: kclouthier@opendoors.on.ca

Cornwall - Koala Place CYAC

LOCATION CONTACTS
117 First Street East
Cornwall, Ontario
K6H 1K8
613-935-5437  koalaplace.ca

 

Diane Plourde, Executive Director
Tel: 613-935-5437 x 101
Email:dplourde@koalaplace.ca

 

Child & Youth Advocacy Centre of Nipissing

LOCATION CONTACTS
222 Mcintyre Street West, Suite 302
North Bay, Ontario
P1B 2Y7(Mailing Address)                  391 Oak Street East
North Bay, Ontario                P1B 1A3
705-995-2429  info@cayacnipissing.ca
Stephanie Zacharuk
Tel: 705-384-5225 x 2227
Email: szacharuk@handstfhn.ca                    Summer Hutchings, Child & Youth Advocate
Tel: 705-995-2429
Email: shutchings@handstfhn.ca

 

Counselling and Family Service Ottawa/Service familial et counseling Ottawa - Child and Youth Advocacy Program

LOCATION CONTACTS
310 Olmstead Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1L 7K3
613-233-8478
cfsottawa.ca

Francine DiDiomete, Executive Director
Tel: 613-233-8478
Email: fdidimete@cfsottawa.ca                                 

Marline Sabushimike, CYAP Support Worker
Tel: 613-233-8478
Email: msabushimike@cfsottawa.ca

 

The Kristen French Child Advocacy Centre Niagara

LOCATION CONTACTS
9 Forster Street
St. Catharines, Ontario
L2N 1Z9
905-937-5435
kristenfrenchcacn.org
Janet Handy, Executive Director
Tel: 905-937-5435 x 7001
Email: jhandy@kristenfrenchcacn.org

Georgia Nichols, Office Coordinator
Tel: 905-937-5435 x 7000
Email: gnichols@kristenfrenchcacn.org

Boost Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
245 Eglinton Avenue East, 2nd Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M4P 3B7
416-515-1100        1-855-424-1100
boostforkids.org
Karyn Kennedy, President & C.E.O.
Tel: 416-515-1100 x 59225
Email: kennedy@boostforkids.orgPearl Rimer, Director of Research and CYAC Development
Tel: 416-515-1100 x 59230
Email: rimer@boostforkids.org

Child Witness Centre (Waterloo Region Child and Youth Advocacy Centre)

LOCATION CONTACTS
400 Queen Street South
Kitchener, Ontario
N2G 1W7
519-744-0904
childwitness.com
David Morneau, Executive Director
Tel: 519-744-0904- x 212
Email: david.morneau@childwitness.com       Meagan Copland, Manager of the Child and Youth Advocacy Centre
Tel: 519-744-0904 x 230
Email: meagan.copland@childwitness.com

Windsor Essex Child/Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
2000 Talbot Road West
Suite #3304, Mailbox #12
Windsor, Ontario
N9A 6S4

519-995-3974    

wecayca.ca

Jodi Ouellette, Interim Executive Director
Tel: 519-995-3974 Mobile: 519-995-4011
Email: jodi.ouellette@wecyac.ca

 

Quebec

Montreal - Fondation Marie-Vincent

LOCATION CONTACTS
4689 Avenue Papineau #3, Montréal, QC  H2H 1V4                514-362-6226
marie-vincent.org
Jean-Pierre Aubin
Tel: 514-285-0505
Email: jpaubin@marie-vincent.orgAnnie Fournier
Tel: 514-285-0505
Email: annie-fournier@marie-vincent.org

Quebec - SIAM - Services Intégrés en Abus et Maltraitance

LOCATION CONTACTS

1020 Route de L’Église, suite 700  

Québec (Québec)     

G1V 3V9                               418-654-8787 x 7233
www.ciussscn.ca/SIAM

Paule Vachon, Coordinator & Child Advocate       Tel: 418-654-8787 p.7251                                  Email: paule.vachon.ciussscn@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Ingrid Pruneau, Liaison agent & Child Advocate     Tel: 418-654-8787 p.7237                                  Email: ingrid.pruneau.ciussscn@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

 

Saskatchewan

Lloydminister - Little Bear Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS

5011 – 49 Avenue
Box 2033 STN Main
Lloydminister, SK
S9V 1R5
306-825-8255   

lloydminstersexualassault.com

Tammy Shopland, C.E.O.
Tel: 306-825-8255
Email: tammy.Isaic@sasktel.net        
Tammy Lynn Adamson
Tel: 306-825-8225                                     Email: tammylynn.adamson@sasktel.net

 

Regina - Regina Children’s Justice Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
Regina Police Service
1717 Osler Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 3W3
306-777-6500
reginapolice.ca
Staff Sergeant
Tel: 306-777-6604
Chantel Magas                                                     Tel: 306-777-8615

 

Saskatoon - Saskatoon Centre for Children's Justice

LOCATION CONTACTS
76 25th Street East,          PO Box 1728
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7K 3R6
306-975-1414
www.saskatoonpolice.ca
Staff Sergeant Spade Navrot
Tel: 309-975-1414
Email: spade.navrot@police.saskatoon.sk.ca