CACs and CYACs across Canada

Click on the “+” for more information

Alberta

Calgary - Calgary & Area Child Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
3820, 24 Avenue NW Suite 400
Calgary, Alberta
T3B 2X9
403-428-5300
calgarycac.ca
Karen Orser, C.E.O.
Tel: 403-428-5410
Email: korser@calgarycac.ca

 

Edmonton - Zebra Child Protection Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
#702 – 10909 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta
T5J 3L9
780-421-2385
zebracentre.ca
Cheryl Diebel, C.E.O.
Tel: 780-421-2016
Email: Cheryl.diebel@zebracentre.ca

General Inquiries:
Email: info@zebracentre.ca

 

Grande Prairie - Caribou Child & Youth Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
10031 103 Avenue
24 Ave NW
Grand Prairie, Alberta
T8V 1B9
780-539-6692
cariboucentre.com

Jacquie Aiken, PACE Executive Director
Tel: 780-814-7223
Email: executivedirector@pacecentre.com

 

 

Red Deer - Central Alberta Child Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
304, 4820 – 50th Avenue
Red Deer, Alberta
T4N 4A4
587- 272-2233
centralalbertacac.ca

Mark Jones, CEO
587-272-2233
Email: mjones@centralalbertacac.ca

Cassandra Galenzoski
Tel: 587-272-2233 Mobile: 403-391-2037
Email: cgalenzoski@centralalbertacac.ca

 

British Columbia

Kamloops - Big Bear Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
388 – 1st Avenue
Kamloops, B.C.
V2C 6W3
250-571-9995
BigBearCYAC

Tara Ettinger, Executive Director
Tel: 250-571-9995
Email: tettinger@shaw.ca

General Inquiries:
Email: info@bigbearcyac.ca

 

Kelowna - Child Advocacy Centre of Kelowna

LOCATION CONTACTS
#200 – 1815 Kirschner Road
Kelowna, B.C.
V1Y 4N7
236-361-8588
cackelowna.ca

Ginny Baker, Executive Director
Tel: 236-361-8588 x 1006
Email: Ginny@CACkelowna.com

Sara Armstrong, Operations Manager
Tel: 236-361-8588
Email: Sarah@CACkelowna.com

 

Maple Ridge - Alisa's Wish CYAC

LOCATION CONTACTS
11937 227th Street, Unit 6
Maple Ridge, B.C.
V2X 6J4

 

(mailing address)

Maple Ridge Pitt Meadows Community Services              22718 Lougheed Highway
Maple, Ridge, B.C.
V2X 2V6
604-466-3922
alisaswish.ca

Colette Madsen, Program Director
Tel: 604-467-6911 x 1101 Mobile: 604-202-7880
Email: cmadsen@comservice.bc.ca

 

Vicki Kipps, Executive Director
Tel: 604-467-6911 x 1222
Email: vkipps@comservice.bc.ca

 

Nelson - Safe Kids and Youth (SKY)

LOCATION CONTACTS
125 Hall Street
Nelson, B.C.
V1L 7B4
250-352-6786
thekoop.ca
Janice Murphy, Executive Director
Tel: 250-352-6786
Email: janice@thekoop.ca Krysta Aronson, Regional SKY Coordinator
Tel: 250-352-6786
Email: sky@thekoop.ca

 

Surrey - Sophie’s Place Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
2nd Floor,  9460-140th Street
Surrey, B.C .
V3V 5Z4
604-588-0727
www.the-centre.org/child-abuse

 

 

Amarjit Sahota, Vice President
Tel: 604-588-0727 Local 103
Email: amarjit@the-centre.org

 

Judy Krawchuk, Senior Consultant
Tel: 604-588-0727 Local 101
Email: judy@the-centre.org 

 

 

 

Vancouver - The Treehouse Child and Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
302-1212 West Broadway
Vancouver, B.C.
V6H 3V1
236-317-2005
info@treehousevancouver.ca
treehousevancouver.ca

Leah Zille, Executive Director
Tel: 604-808-3809
Email: leah@treehousevancouver.ca

Daniel Garfinkel, Director of Services
Tel: 236-317-2021
Email: daniel@treehousevancouver.ca

 

Vernon - Oak Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
By Appointment
778-475-2920
oakcentrevernon.ca
Brooke McLardy, Manager
Tel: 250-558-3850 x 210
Email: brooke@oakcentrevernon.ca 

 

Victoria - Victoria Child Abuse Prevention and Counselling Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
210-1175 Cook Street
Victoria, B.C.
V8V 4A1
250-385-6111
vcapcc.com
Sandra Bryce, Executive Director
Tel: 250-385-6111
Email: sandra.bryce@vcapcc.com

Manitoba

Winnipeg - Snowflake Place for Children and Youth

 

LOCATION CONTACTS
225 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3B 2A6
204-944-1405
snowflakeplace.ca
Christy Dzikowicz, Executive Director
Tel: 204-944-1405 x 1
Email: x-cdzikowicz@winnipeg.ca 

 

Karen Chymy, Director of Operations
Tel: 204-944-1405 x 6
Email: x-kchymy@winnipeg.ca

 

New Brunswick

Dieppe - Boreal Child and Youth Expertise Centre / Boreal Centre d’expertise pour enfants et adolescents

LOCATION CONTACTS
329 Amirault Street
Dieppe, New Brunswick
E1A 6Y9
506-383-8300
centreboreal.com

Angele Losier, Executive Director
Tel: 4506-383-8300
Email: directrice@centreboreal.com

Syvlie LeBlanc, Youth Social Worker
Tel: 506-383-8300
Email: youth@centreboreal.com

 

Nova Scotia

Halifax - SeaStar Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
IWK Health Centre
5850/5980 University Ave.
PO Box 9700
Halifax, N.S.
B3K 6R8

902-470-2715
SeaStarCYAC.ca

Dr. Amy Ornstein, Medical Director, IWK Suspected Trauma and Abuse Response team (START)
Tel: 902-470-8222
Email: amy.ornstein@iwk.nshealth.ca 

 

Christina Shaffer, CYAC Project Coordinator
Tel: 902-470-7365
Email: Christina.shaffer@iwk.nshealth.ca

 

Nunavut

Iqaluit - Umingmak Child and Youth Support Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
P.O. Box 4206
Iqaluit, Nunavut
X0A 0H0
867-975-3255
umingmakcentre.ca

Sarah Clark, Program Director
Tel: 867-975-1300
Email: sclark@acyf.ca

Daniel Afram, Clinical Director
Tel: 867-975-1354
Email: dafram@acyf.ca

 

Ontario

Barrie/Orillia - Child Advocacy Centre Simcoe/Muskoka

LOCATION CONTACTS

359 West Street North
Orillia, Ontario
L3V 5E4
705-327-011864

Cedar Pointe Drive, Unit 1409
Barrie, Ontario
L4N 5R7
249-888-9998
cacsimcoemuskoka.ca

Marg Schreurs, Interim Executive Director
Tel: 705-327-0118
Email:
margs@cacsimcoemuskoka.ca

Louise Jones, Fund Development Manager
Tel: 705-327-0118
Email: ljones@cacsimcoemuskoka.ca

 

Carleton Place - Open Doors for Lanark Children and Youth

 

LOCATION CONTACTS
130 Landsdowne Avenue
Unit 10
Carleton Place, Ontario
K7C 2T7
613-257-8260 x 434opendoors.on.ca
Kenneth Inbar, Team Leader, LCYAC
Tel: 613-257-8260 x 434
Mobile: 613-296-4074
Email: kinbar@opendoors.on.ca

Kevin Clouthier, Executive Director
Tel: 613-257-8260 x 423
Mobile: 613-880-4389
Email: kclouthier@opendoors.on.ca

Cornwall - Koala Place CYAC

LOCATION CONTACTS
117 First Street East
Cornwall, Ontario
K6H 1K8
613-935-5437
koalaplace.ca
Chantal Prieur, Executive Director
Tel: 613-935-5437 x 101
Email: cprieur@koalaplace.ca

Nipissing - Child and Youth Advocacy Centre of Nipissing

LOCATION CONTACTS

222 Mcintyre Street West, Suite 302
North Bay, Ontario
P1B 2Y7

(Mailing Address)
391 Oak Street East
North Bay, Ontario
P1B 1A3
705-995-2429
info@cayacnipissing.ca

Stephanie Zacharuk, Steering Committee Chair
Tel: 705-384-5225 x 2227
Email: szacharuk@handstfhn.ca

Summer Hutchings, Child & Youth Advocate
Tel: 705-995-2429
Email: shutchings@handstfhn.ca

 

Ottawa - Counselling and Family Service Ottawa/Service familial et counseling Ottawa - Child and Youth Advocacy Program

LOCATION CONTACTS
310 Olmstead Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1L 7K3
613-233-8478
cfsottawa.ca

Franca DiDiomete, Executive Director
Tel: 613-233-8478
Email: fdidimete@cfsottawa.ca

Marline Sabushimike, Support Worker/Advocate
Tel: 613-233-8478
Email: msabushimike@cfsottawa.ca

 

St. Catharines - The Kristen French Child Advocacy Centre Niagara

LOCATION CONTACTS
9 Forster Street
St.Catharines, Ontario
L2N 1Z9
905-937-5435
kristenfrenchcacn.org
Janet Handy, Executive Director
Tel: 905-937-5435 x 7001
Email: jhandy@kristenfrenchcacn.org

Georgia Nichols, Office Coordinator
Tel: 905-937-5435 x 7000
Email: gnichols@kristenfrenchcacn.org

Toronto - Boost Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
245 Eglinton Avenue East,
2nd Floor
Toronto, Ontario
M4P 3B7
416-515-1100
1-855-424-1100

boostforkids.org

Karyn Kennedy, President & C.E.O.
Tel: 416-515-1100 x 59225
Email: kennedy@boostforkids.org

Pearl Rimer, Director of Research & CYAC Development
Tel: 416-515-1100 x 59230
Email: rimer@boostforkids.org

 

Waterloo Region - Child Witness Centre (Waterloo Region Child and Youth Advocacy Centre)

LOCATION CONTACTS
400 Queen Street South
Kitchener, Ontario
N2G 1W7
519-744-0904
childwitness.com
David Morneau, Executive Director
Tel: 519-744-0904- x 212
Email: david.morneau@childwitness.comMeagan Copland, Manager of the Child and Youth Advocate Program
Tel: 519-744-0904 x 230
Email: meagan.copland@childwitness.com

 

Windsor - Windsor Essex Child/Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
2000 Talbot Road West
Suite #3304, Mailbox #12
Windsor, Ontario
N9A 6S4
519-995-3974
wecayca.ca
Jodi Ouellette, Interim Executive Director
Tel: 519-995-3974 Mobile: 519-995-4011
Email: jodi.ouellette@wecyac.ca

Quebec

Montreal - Marie-Vincent Fondation

LOCATION CONTACTS
4689 Avenue Papineau, 3rd floor
Montréal, Québec
H2H 1V4               
514-285-0505
marie-vincent.org
Myriam Ariey-Jouglard
Director of projects and development
514-285-0505
myriam.ariey-jouglard@marie-vincent.org

Élodie Bergeron
Director of clinical services
514-285-0505
elodie.bergeron@marie-vincent.org

Quebec - SIAM - Services Intégrés en Abus et Maltraitance

LOCATION CONTACTS
1020 Route de L’Église,
suite 700
Québec (Québec)
G1V 3V9
418-654-8787 x 7233
www.ciussscn.ca/SIAM
Paule Vachon, Coordinator & Child Advocate
Tel: 418-654-8787 p.7251
Email: paule.vachon.ciussscn@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

 

Ingrid Pruneau, Liaison agent & Child Advocate
Tel: 418-654-8787 p.7237
Email: ingrid.pruneau.ciussscn@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

 

Saskatchewan

Lloydminister - Little Bear Child & Youth Advocacy Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
5011 – 49 Avenue
Box 2033 STN Main
Lloydminister, SK
S9V 1R5
306-825-8255
lloydminstersexualassault.com

Tammy Shopland, C.E.O.
Tel: 306-825-8255
Email: tammy.Isaic@sasktel.net

Tammy Lynn Adamson, Director of Advocacy & Engagement
Tel:306-825-8225
Email: tammylynn.adamson@sasktel.net

 

Regina - Regina Children’s Justice Centre

LOCATION CONTACTS
Regina Police Service
1717 Osler Street
Regina, Saskatchewan
S4P 3W3
306-777-6500
reginapolice.ca
Staff Sergeant
Tel: 306-777-6604

Chantel Magas
Tel: 306-777-8615

Saskatoon - Saskatoon Centre for Children's Justice

LOCATION CONTACTS
76 25th Street East,
PO Box 1728
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
S7K 3R6
306-975-1414
www.saskatoonpolice.ca
Staff Sergeant Spade Navrot
Tel: 309-975-1414
Email: spade.navrot@police.saskatoon.sk.ca